Daytime Emmys Fast Facts

Posted at 6:53 PM, Nov 05, 2018
and last updated 2018-11-05 20:53:00-05

Here’s a look at the Daytime Emmy Awards, which recognize television programming from the hours of 2 a.m. to 6 p.m.

May 5, 2019 – The 46th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards is scheduled to take place.

April 29, 2018 – The 45th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards take place.

2018 Winners (selected):
Outstanding Drama Series: “Days of Our Lives”

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series: James Reynolds, “Days of Our Lives”

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series: Eileen Davidson, “The Young and the Restless”

Outstanding Morning Program: “Good Morning America”

Outstanding Talk Show/Entertainment: “The Talk”

Outstanding Talk Show/Informative: “The Dr. Oz Show

Full list of winners.